Defending national champion St. Cloud State holds on to the top spot in NCAA Division II Wrestling heading into this weekend’s Super Regional competition in the latest edition of the NCAA Division II Wrestling Coaches Association Poll, released Monday morning on D2wrestle.com

The Huskies feature seven nationally-ranked wrestlers, led by top-ranked Austin Goergen at 285. Maryville climbs from #4 to #2. Nebraska-Kearney come in at the #3 spot, while Notre Dame and Central Oklahoma rounds out the top five in the team rankings.

Lindenwood made the largest jump in this edition of the poll, moving into the #10 spot after receiving points in the last poll. A trio of teams jumped into the top 25 in this edition of the poll, with Minnesota State-Mankato (T19) and Augustana (24) moving into the ranked team listing. UNC-Pembroke was the lone team to fall out of the top 25.

The NCAA Division II Wrestling Coaches Association Poll team rankings are tournament strength, and are determined by a points ranking based upon the ranking of a team’s individually ranked student-athletes.

The next ranking will be published prior to the 2017 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships.

Rank School PR Points
1. St. Cloud State 1 50
2. Maryville 4 49
 3. Nebraska-Kearney 2 48
4. Notre Dame 3 37
Central Oklahoma 7 37
6. Mercyhurst 8 31
7. Ashland 9 29
Tiffin 11 29
Wisconsin-Parkside 5 29
10. Lindenwood RP 28
Fort Hays State T16 28
11. Findlay 10 27
13. California Baptist 14 24
14. McKendree 6 22
15. Pitt.-Johnstown 13 22
16. Colorado State-Pueblo 15 21
17. Colorado Mesa 25 19
Lake Erie 12 19
19. Indianapolis 18 18
Minn. State-Mankato RP 18
Upper Iowa T19 18
22. Newberry T16 17
Northern State T19 17
24. Augustana RP 16
25. Chadron State T23 13
Newman T19 13
Western State 22 13

Also Receiving Points: Minn. State-Moorhead, UNC-Pembroke, Kutztown, Limestone, King, Seton Hill, East Stroudsburg, Adams State, Ouachita Baptist, Gannon, Belmont Abbey, Shippensburg, Wheeling Jesuit, LIU-Post, Alderson Broaddus


125 133
1. Willie Bohince, Sr. Mercyhurst
2. Dustin Reed, Sr. Newman
3. Ronnie Wardleigh, Sr. Western State
4. Ronzell Darling, Sr. Wisconsin Parkside
5. Brett Valazquez, So. St. Cloud State
6. Josh Lindsey, Fr. Central Oklahoma
7. Carlos Jaquez, Fr. Lindenwood
8. Trung Doung, Jr. Newberry
9. Ivan McClay, Sr. Notre Dame
10. Matt Gamble, So. San Francisco State
11. Austin Petril, Jr. Kutztown
12. Blake Glougouski, Fr. Lake Erie
1. Michael Labry, Sr. Ashland
2. Blake Bosch, Sr. Minn. State-Moorhead
3. Hunter Haralson, Jr. Lindenwood
4. Bryce Shoemaker, Jr. Nebraska Kearney
5. Dustin Kirk, Jr. King
6. Paul Garcia, So. Colorado State-Pueblo
7. Taylor Summers, Jr. Chadron State
8. Martin Ramirez, Sr. Adams State
9. Jordan Simpson, Jr. Newberry
10. Carmon Ciotti, Fr. Gannon
11. Tyler Walker, So. Notre Dame
12. Dakota Bauer, Sr. Maryville
141 149
1. Nate Rodriguez, Sr. Maryville
2. Nick Crume, Jr. Indianapolis
3. Darren Wynn, Jr. McKendree
4. Trey Grine, Jr. Tiffin
5. Joseph Alessandro, So. Seton Hill
6. Cobey Fehr, Sr. Notre Dame
7. Daniel Salazar, Sr. Colorado Mesa
8. Dylan Nance, So. East Stroudsburg
9. Josh Ailey, Sr. Central Oklahoma
10. Jordan Roths, Sr. Upper Iowa
11. Brandon Ball, Fr. Fort Hays State
12. Jacob Wasser, Fr. Nebraska-Kearney
1. Nic Goebel, Sr. Findlay
2. Nick Boggs, Jr. Lake Erie
3. Brent Fickel, Sr. Ashland
4. Damian Penichet, So. Upper Iowa
5. Michael Screptock, Sr. Tiffin
6. James Pleski, Fr. St. Cloud State
7. Tyler Stenberg, Sr. Northern State
8. James Krischke, Jr. Maryville
9. Blake Clevenger, Jr. Ouachita Baptist
10. Keith Surber, Jr. Nebraska-Kearney
11. Tyler Mies, Jr. Newman
12. TJ Fabian, Sr. LIU-Post
157 165
1. Cody Law, Jr. Pitt Johnstown
2. Greg Tooley, Fr. Fort Hays State
3. Destin McCauley, Jr. Nebraska Kearney
4. Larry Bomstad, Jr. St. Cloud State
5. Ryan Strope, Jr. McKendree
6. Payton Tawter, Fr. Colorado Mesa
7. Joey White, Sr. Findlay
8. Greg Hegarty, Sr. Maryville
9. Fernie Silva, Fr. Notre Dame
10. Heath Lange, So. Indianapolis
11. Greg Hilliard, So. Belmont-Abbey
12. Eric Lewandowski, Jr. Gannon
1. Francis Mizia, Sr. Mercyhurst
2. Calvin Ochs, Jr. Nebraska-Kearney
3. Tyler Reinhart, Jr. Pitt Johnstown
4. JaCobi Jones, Jr. Colorado State-Pueblo
5. Isaiah White, Fr. Notre Dame
6. TC Warner, Jr. Kutztown
7. Nick Vandermeer, Jr. Lake Erie
8. Sean Havlovic, Jr. Northern State
9. Gabe Fogarty, Sr. St. Cloud State
10. Kyle Jolas, Jr. Lindenwood
11. John Glunt, Jr. Belmont Abbey
12. Mitch Rechziegel, Jr. Augustana
174 184
1. Nick Becker, Jr. Wisconsin-Parkside
2. Robert Shade, Sr. UNC-Pembroke
3. Adam Cooling, Sr. Minn. State-Mankato
4. Bradley Metz, Sr. Findlay
5. Huston Evans, Sr. Newberry
6. Chance Helmick, Jr. Chadron State
7. Dalton Westerlund, Sr. Upper Iowa
8. Clayton Jennissen, Sr. St Cloud State
9. Miguel Barreras, So. Central Oklahoma
10. Brandon Supernaw, So. Western State
11. Lucas Polincic, Sr. Augustana
12. Nolan Kistler, Jr. Cal Baptist
1. Garrett Lineberger, Sr. Notre Dame
2. Nick Fiegener, So. California Baptist
3. Zeb Wahle, Sr. Maryville
4. David Hamel, Fr. Lindenwood
5. Corey Abernathy, Jr. Minn. State-Mankato
6. Aero Amo, Jr. Augustana
7. Austin Gaun, Sr. Colorado Mesa
8. JaVaughn Perkins, Fr. Colorado State-Pueblo
9. Zach Stodden, Jr. Nebraska-Kearney
10. Jordan Murphy, Sr. Ashland
11. Tyler Hughes, Jr. Lake Erie
12. Cody Spinks, Sr. Alderson Broaddus
197 285
1. Jake Waste, Sr. Cal Baptist
2. Greg Wilson, Jr. Central Oklahoma
3. Jon Inman, Sr. Fort Hays State
4. Matt Rudy, So. Limestone
5. James Lehman, Jr. Wisconsin-Parkside
6. Ethan Sheretz, So. Maryville
7. Joe Gomez, Sr. Northern State
8. Vince Dietz, So. St. Cloud State
9. Luke Cramer, Jr. Ashland
10. Kevin Christman, Sr. Tiffin
11. Evan Ramos, Jr. Shippensburg
12. Terrance Fanning, So. Wheeling Jesuit
1. Austin Goergen, Sr. St. Cloud State
2. Caleb Cotter, Jr. Central Oklahoma
3. Kevin Barrett, Jr. Nebraska-Kearney
4. Garrett Grey, Sr. Tiffin
5. Donnell Walker, Sr. Maryville
6. Andy Welton, Sr. Mercyhurst
7. Michael Lowman, Sr. Augustana
8. Christian Lance, Fr. Fort Hays State
9. Dylan Faulkenberg, So. Indianapolis
10. Colton Pease, Sr. McKendree
11. Kameron Teacher, Fr. Notre Dame
12. Maxwell Lacey, Jr. Wheeling Jesuit


Comments are closed.